The Calendar

What's going on and when?

Authorising Absence

Whenever a pupil is absent from school, a note explaining the absence is required. The absence may then be formally classified as authorised, for example, where the absence was due to illness, a medical appointment, or other reasonable circumstances.

For extended periods of absence which are anticipated in advance, a ‘Request for Authorised Absence’ form needs to be completed and returned to the school.

Term Dates 2017-18

Term 1

First Day: Wednesday 6th September 2017 (All students)
Last Day: Friday 20th October 2017

Term 2

First Day: Monday 30th October 2017
Last Day: Wednesday 20th December 2017

Term 3

First Day: Wednesday 3rd January 2018
Last Day: Friday 9th February 2018

Term 4

First Day: Monday 19th February 2018
Last Day: Thursday 29th March 2018

Term 5

First Day: Monday 16th April 2018
Last Day: Friday 25th May 2018

Term 6

First Day: Monday 4th June 2018
Last Day: Wednesday 18th July 2018