Latest News

Work-Based Learning Skills & Academic Awards Evening 2017

On Thursday 14 September students were honoured for their enterprises in the world of work and also for their academic achievements. A glittering ceremony was attended by pupils, parents and company supporters at Sir Robert Pattinson Academy.

Danny Cowley of LCFC presenting the Reynolds Cup for Best Academic performance to Lydia Hunt

In recent years the Academy has gained national acclaim for providing students with an outstanding range of employment opportunities, which has come about through our ever-strengthening relationship with local employers. This year, the event was sponsored by Lincolnshire Cooperative Limited, Lindum Group, Bridge McFarland Solicitors, Lace Housing, Selenity and Stored Crop Conservation.

Natalie Thomas of Bridge McFarland presenting the Work Experience General Award to Josh Pollard

Keynote speaker Deborah Saunby, Sales and Marketing Director at Selenity and herself a former pupil, told the students to aim high, be passionate about what they do and to acknowledge that making mistakes and learning from them will always lead to bigger and better things.

Mrs Deborah Saunby, keynote speaker from Selenity

The evening saw the presentation of 31 awards, handed out by friends of the Academy and a range of outstanding businessmen and women from across the region. The Academy expresses their debt of gratitude to representatives from: P.H.Interim; author James Hazel, Lincolnshire Cooperative; Appleby Associates; University of Lincoln; BGU; Lincoln City Football Club; Lace Housing; Lindum Group; Praxair UK; Selenity; Siemens; Bridge McFarland; Lexus Toyota; United Lincolnshire Hospitals Trust; RAF and Sewell Photography.

James Hazel, Local Author, presenting Art & Design Award to Sophie Melligan

Headteacher Mrs Renard said: ‘We are so incredibly proud of all of the students. Of course those pupils nominated deserve special praise for their incredible commitment and hard work but all of our students represent the school in such a positive light when they go into the community.’

Winning students Jordan Foreman, Antonia Foley and Rebecca Ransome

A full list of reward winners can be found below:




Snack Bar Idol


Mr Nick Chambers:

Lace Housing

Elizabeth Jeal
National Construction Week


Herman Kok:


Grace Bacon
Workwise Day


Ms Charlotte Findlay:


Benjamin Jones
Work Experience –

Animal Care

Dr Craig Marsh:

University of Lincoln

Summer Clark
Work Experience –


Mrs Marie Vardy:

Lace Housing

Chloe Brown
Work Experience –


Ms Gemma Gazi:


Sam Benton
Work Experience –


Ms Sarah Ellis:


Alex Morley
Work Experience-


Mrs Natalie Thomas:

Bridge McFarland

Josh Pollard
Work Experience-


Mr Anthony Sherwin:


Jack Laver
Student Employee of the YearMr James Boughton Thomas:

Lexus Toyota

Jordan Forman
Apprentice of the YearMs Claire Flavell:


Jamie Wingad
Employer of the YearMr P Ward:


Lace Housing


NKDC Cup For ScienceMrs Sarah Ellis:


Lydia Hunt
NKDC Cup for HumanitiesMrs Barbara Wells MBESarah White
Lincolnshire Coop Excellence  in Business/Economics AwardMrs Rachel Ashmore:

Lincolnshire Cooperative Ltd

Zak Brailsford
Davis Photography AwardMrs Maggie Sewell:

Sewell Photography

Amelia Brown
Lindum Group AwardMr Herman Kok:

Lindum Group

Lydia Spencer


SRPA Award for EnglishMr Stewart PattinsonMatthew Morgan
Renard Mathematics AwardMrs Helen Renard:

Head Teacher SRPA

Thomas Quickfall
Catherine Rasdall Memorial TrophyMr J Griffiths:


Rebecca Ransome


Adrian Spinner Memorial (Languages)Mr Paul Hughes:

P H Interim

Kieran Skinner
Art & Design AwardMr James Hazel:


Sophie Melligan


Governor’s Cup For Exceptional ProgressHeather Lee:

Lincoln Cooperative Ltd

Georgina Elliott
Harry Johnson Memorial PrizeDr Neil Appleby:

Appleby Associates

Harry Fulloway
Le Prix MarianneMrs N Hughes:


Katie Nicholls


Lincoln University Excellence in Product DesignDr R Sharpe:

University of Lincoln

Brandon Shaw
McFarlane Award for Advanced Level StudiesMr Chris Hakes:


Antonia Foley
Psychology (A Level) AwardMr Nicky Cowley:


Lauren Paul
Reynolds Cup For Best Academic PerformanceMr Danny Cowley:


Lydia Hunt
Sandra Hardman Trophy For MusicMiss Donna Lea Miller:Sarah Holt
The Burrows Award for RussianMr Paul Hughes:

P H Interim

Matthew Bishop